RANKED: The Past 30 World Series Champs From Worst To Best

13. 2007 Boston Red Sox

Ron Vesely/MLB/Getty Images

After an 86-year drought, the 2007 Boston Red Sox handed the storied organization its second Commissioner’s Trophy of the 2000s. Terry Francona managed Boston to a 99-66 mark and its sixth American League East title. The Red Sox then swept the Los Angeles Angels and slipped past the Cleveland Indians to advance to the World Series. The Fall Classic was an utter mismatch, and the Sox battered the Colorado Rockies in four noncompetitive games. Red Sox third baseman Mike Lowell was presented with MVP honors.