Every MLB Franchise’s Mount Rushmore (Plus 1)

Arizona Diamondbacks

Jed Jacobsohn/ALLSPORT/Getty Images

Randy Johnson — Luis Gonzalez — Curt Schilling — Paul Goldschmidt — Steve Finley

Johnson won four-straight Cy Youngs and went a remarkable 103-49 over six seasons. Schilling finished second behind Johnson for the Cy in ’01 and ’02 while going 45-13. The two aces also shared the ’01 World Series MVP honors. Finley smashed 130 homers and won two Gold Gloves for the Snakes between ’99-03. Through the ’01 postseason, Finley hit a remarkable .365. From ’99-06, Gonzalez led the team at the dish — peaking in ’01 when he tallied 57 HR, 142 RBI and slashed .325/.429/.688. One of the two greatest position players in franchise history, Goldschmidt established himself as one of the best players in baseball from ’13-18. Six All-Star nods, three Gold Gloves and four Silver Sluggers later, Goldy cemented his place in Diamondback lore.